Compounded vs brand-name GLP-1 prices: what each really costs
Updated Sep 30, 2026. Numbers in brackets link to the source each fact comes from.
The price gap between compounded and brand-name GLP-1s is smaller than most ads suggest. Brand-name self-pay prices from the makers now start at $149 a month for the lowest Wegovy pill and Foundayo doses and $299 for the lowest Zepbound dose [1][6][3], while one telehealth company that publishes its compounded prices charges $299 a month for the medicine plus a $49 monthly membership on a month-to-month plan [8][9][10]. What you actually pay on either side depends on your dose, the plan length and the fees around the drug.
Brand-name self-pay prices
These are the prices on the makers’ own pharmacy pages. They cover the medicine only; you still need a prescriber.
Watch the Zepbound refill rule: miss the 45-day refill window on 10 mg or more and the regular price is $699 a month [5].
Compounded prices from two sellers’ own pages
Two compounded sellers publish prices on pages we could read and cite, and we found no FDA warning letter to either. Their pages show how the headline number and the real bill differ. We name them only as examples of pricing, not as recommendations.
Plan
Monthly cost
What the page says is included
Lemonaid, compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, month to month
$299 for the medicine plus $49 membership [8][9][10]
Three things stand out. The lowest compounded figures need you to pay months ahead: Found’s $169 rate is for a 12-month plan paid up front [13]. Found bills per 28-day cycle rather than per calendar month [12]. And at Lemonaid, month-to-month compounded tirzepatide costs the same $299 as the starting dose of brand-name Zepbound vials, which the same company offers through LillyDirect [9][11].
The FDA’s February 2026 warning letter to Strut Health says the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on its website carried the Strut name on the label even though Strut is not the compounder [15].
Comparing fairly
Match the dose. Brand prices climb with the dose. Compare what you would pay once you reach your maintenance dose, not the first month.
Count every fee. A membership, visit or lab fee on top of the drug belongs in the monthly total.
Read the plan length. Prepaid plans lower the monthly rate but lock in your money.
Compare like with like. Compounded products vary: the FDA notes that concentrations differ between compounders, and one compounder may sell several [20].
Why GLPLens lists only brand-name medicines
Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved, so the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold [16]. The shortages that allowed wide compounding are over: neither semaglutide nor tirzepatide is on the FDA’s shortage list or its 503B bulks list [17]. The FDA has also proposed keeping both off that bulks list [18] and said it intends to restrict GLP-1 ingredients used in mass-marketed compounded drugs [19], so the rules these offers depend on are still moving. And the FDA knows of compounded products sold with false labels [21].
No membership fee. Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 30 days.
Medication price by dose
0.8 mg$149 per 30 days
2.5 mg$149 per 30 days
5.5 mg$199 per 30 days
9 mg$299 per 30 days
14.5 mg$299 per 30 days
17.2 mg$299 per 30 days
Conditions
The 2.5 mg and 5.5 mg prices are temporary through Dec 31, 2026 (regular $199 and $299). 14.5 and 17.2 mg: $299 for a first fill or a refill within 45 days, otherwise $349.
What you get
Eli Lilly's own self-pay pharmacy service. It ships Zepbound and Foundayo at Lilly's self-pay prices with a prescription.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Not stated. HSA/FSA: Not stated.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
0.8 mg dose (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $149/month^We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
2.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $149/month^*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $199/month^*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
9 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
14.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^ when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
17.2 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^ when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 30-daysWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
$149 per 30 days+ $74 per month ($25 for the first one) membershipFirst 52 weeks: $2,776Your plan's copay+ $74 per month ($25 for the first one) membership
Membership: $74 per month ($25 for the first one). Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 30 days.
Medication price by dose
0.8 mg$149 per 30 days
2.5 mg$149 per 30 days
5.5 mg$199 per 30 days
9 mg$299 per 30 days
14.5 mg$299 per 30 days
17.2 mg$299 per 30 days
What you get
Telehealth clinician, Care Team with insurance coordinator, WW Points app, workshops and the GLP-1 Success Program; cash drugs via CenterWell or LillyDirect.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
$25 for your first month with a 12-month or 6-month plan. After the first month, membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan)We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
$25 for your first month with a 12-month or 6-month plan. After the first month, membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan)We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
0.8 mg dose (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $149/month^We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
2.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $149/month^*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $199/month^*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
9 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
14.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^ when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
17.2 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^ when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 30-daysWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
$149 per 30 days+ $74 per month ($25 for the first one) membershipFirst 52 weeks: $2,776Your plan's copay+ $74 per month ($25 for the first one) membership
Membership: $74 per month ($25 for the first one). Medication billed by CenterWell Pharmacy, one fill lasts 30 days.
Medication price by dose
1.5 mg$149 per 30 days
4 mg$199 per 30 days
Conditions
WW's page gives $299 a month as the most for higher doses (9 mg and 25 mg) without a price per dose, so those doses are not listed.
What you get
Telehealth clinician, Care Team with insurance coordinator, WW Points app, workshops and the GLP-1 Success Program; cash drugs via CenterWell or LillyDirect.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
$25 for your first month with a 12-month or 6-month plan. After the first month, membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan)We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
$25 for your first month with a 12-month or 6-month plan. After the first month, membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan)We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
30-day supplies of the Wegovy® pill for $149/mo. for your starting dose and up to $299/mo. for higher doses via self-pay. Delivered through CenterWell Pharmacy.We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
30-day supplies of the Wegovy® pill for $149 through 8/31/26 for self-pay patients from Novo Nordisk. Offer only applies to 1.5 mg and 4 mg doses. After 8/31/26, self-pay patients will pay $199 per month for 4 mg doses.We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
30-day supplies of the Wegovy® pill for $149/mo. for your starting dose and up to $299/mo. for higher doses via self-pay. Delivered through CenterWell Pharmacy.We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Membership: $99 per month. Medication billed by NovoCare Pharmacy, one fill lasts 30 days.
Medication price by dose
1.5 mg$149 per 30 days
4 mg$199 per 30 days
9 mg$299 per 30 days
25 mg$299 per 30 days
What you get
A marketplace provider you pick, video visits plus unlimited chat, labs included in most states, prescriptions sent same day to a local pharmacy or LillyDirect/NovoCare.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
Month-to-Month Plan: Billed every month at $99 per month.We read sesamecare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg, and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg.We read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg, and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg.We read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg, and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg.We read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg, and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg.We read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
a “1-Month” fill shall refer to 1 bottle of 30 tablets equivalent to a 30-Day SupplyWe read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Membership: $99 per month. Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 30 days.
Medication price by dose
0.8 mg$149 per 30 days
2.5 mg$149 per 30 days
5.5 mg$199 per 30 days
9 mg$299 per 30 days
14.5 mg$299 per 30 days
17.2 mg$299 per 30 days
What you get
A marketplace provider you pick, video visits plus unlimited chat, labs included in most states, prescriptions sent same day to a local pharmacy or LillyDirect/NovoCare.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
Month-to-Month Plan: Billed every month at $99 per month.We read sesamecare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
0.8 mg dose (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $149/month^We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
2.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $149/month^*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $199/month^*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
9 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
14.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^ when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
17.2 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^ when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 30-daysWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
$149 per 30 days+ $149 per month ($39 for the first one) membershipFirst 52 weeks: $3,615Your plan's copay+ $149 per month ($39 for the first one) membership
$149 per 30 days+ $149 per month ($39 for the first one) membershipFirst 52 weeks: $3,615Your plan's copay+ $149 per month ($39 for the first one) membership
Membership: $149 per 28 days. Medication billed by NovoCare Pharmacy, one fill lasts 30 days.
Medication price by dose
1.5 mg$149 per 30 days
4 mg$199 per 30 days
9 mg$299 per 30 days
25 mg$299 per 30 days
What you get
Obesity-medicine clinicians (insurance-billed in many states), coaching and app; brand drug via your pharmacy or NovoCare/LillyDirect, or an all-in compounded plan.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
Branded GLP-1 Plan — price per month, billed every 4 weeks (28-day cycle). Includes Rx and membership; medication is billed separately.We read joinfound.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg, and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg.We read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg, and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg.We read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg, and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg.We read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg, and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg.We read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
a “1-Month” fill shall refer to 1 bottle of 30 tablets equivalent to a 30-Day SupplyWe read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Membership: $149 per 28 days. Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 30 days.
Medication price by dose
0.8 mg$149 per 30 days
2.5 mg$149 per 30 days
5.5 mg$199 per 30 days
9 mg$299 per 30 days
14.5 mg$299 per 30 days
17.2 mg$299 per 30 days
What you get
Obesity-medicine clinicians (insurance-billed in many states), coaching and app; brand drug via your pharmacy or NovoCare/LillyDirect, or an all-in compounded plan.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
Branded GLP-1 Plan — price per month, billed every 4 weeks (28-day cycle). Includes Rx and membership; medication is billed separately.We read joinfound.com on Sep 30, 2026.
0.8 mg dose (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $149/month^We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
2.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $149/month^*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $199/month^*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
9 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
14.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^ when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
17.2 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^ when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 30-daysWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
11
LillyDirectDirect from the makerChecked Sep 28, 2026
ZepboundInjection, vial, 2.5 mg
$299 per 28 daysFirst 52 weeks: $3,887Your plan's copay
No membership fee. Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days
5 mg$399 per 28 days
7.5 mg$449 per 28 days
10 mg$449 per 28 days
12.5 mg$449 per 28 days
15 mg$449 per 28 days
Conditions
7.5 mg and up: $449 is for a first fill at that dose or a refill within 45 days. Later refills cost $499 (7.5 mg) or $699 (10 mg and up). Needles and syringes are bought separately.
What you get
Eli Lilly's own self-pay pharmacy service. It ships Zepbound and Foundayo at Lilly's self-pay prices with a prescription.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Not stated. HSA/FSA: Not stated.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
2.5 mg/0.5 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
7.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
10 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
12.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
15 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 28-days and 4 single-dose vialsWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
12
LillyDirectDirect from the makerChecked Sep 28, 2026
ZepboundInjection, pen, 2.5 mg
$299 per 28 daysFirst 52 weeks: $3,887Your plan's copay
No membership fee. Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days
5 mg$399 per 28 days
7.5 mg$449 per 28 days
10 mg$449 per 28 days
12.5 mg$449 per 28 days
15 mg$449 per 28 days
Conditions
KwikPen, one multi-dose pen per fill. 7.5 mg and up: $449 is for a first fill at that dose or a refill within 45 days. Later refills cost $499 (7.5 mg) or $699 (10 mg and up).
What you get
Eli Lilly's own self-pay pharmacy service. It ships Zepbound and Foundayo at Lilly's self-pay prices with a prescription.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Not stated. HSA/FSA: Not stated.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
2.5 mg/0.6 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
7.5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
10 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
12.5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
15 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 28-days and 1 single-patient-use KwikPenWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
$299 per 28 days+ $19.99 per month ($0 for the first one) membership+ $129 first visit without insuranceFirst 52 weeks: $4,235.89Your plan's copay+ $19.99 per month ($0 for the first one) membership
Membership: $19.99 per month ($0 for the first one). First visit without insurance: $129, once. Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days
5 mg$399 per 28 days
7.5 mg$449 per 28 days
10 mg$449 per 28 days
12.5 mg$449 per 28 days
15 mg$449 per 28 days
What you get
Video visits with a primary-care doctor, labs ordered as needed, prior-authorization help, unlimited care-team messaging; drug goes to your pharmacy or LillyDirect/NovoCare.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Not stated.
States
All 50 states + DC
Where these numbers come from
Paying without insurance $19.99 First month free + $129 Visit price without insuranceWe read plushcare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Paying without insurance $19.99 First month free + $129 Visit price without insuranceWe read plushcare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Paying without insurance $19.99 First month free + $129 Visit price without insuranceWe read plushcare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
2.5 mg/0.5 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
7.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
10 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
12.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
15 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 28-days and 4 single-dose vialsWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
$349 per 28 days$199 for the first 2 fills+ $19.99 per month ($0 for the first one) membership+ $129 first visit without insuranceFirst 52 weeks: $4,585.89Your plan's copay+ $19.99 per month ($0 for the first one) membership
Membership: $19.99 per month ($0 for the first one). First visit without insurance: $129, once. Medication billed by NovoCare Pharmacy, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
0.25 mg$349 per 28 days
0.5 mg$349 per 28 days
1 mg$349 per 28 days
1.7 mg$349 per 28 days
2.4 mg$349 per 28 days
7.2 mg (HD)$399 per 28 days
What you get
Video visits with a primary-care doctor, labs ordered as needed, prior-authorization help, unlimited care-team messaging; drug goes to your pharmacy or LillyDirect/NovoCare.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Not stated.
States
All 50 states + DC
Where these numbers come from
Paying without insurance $19.99 First month free + $129 Visit price without insuranceWe read plushcare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Paying without insurance $19.99 First month free + $129 Visit price without insuranceWe read plushcare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Paying without insurance $19.99 First month free + $129 Visit price without insuranceWe read plushcare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Offer is for 2 monthly fills through December 31, 2026, then $349 per month for WegovyWe read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Offer is for 2 monthly fills through December 31, 2026, then $349 per month for WegovyWe read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
$299 per 28 days+ $74 per month ($25 for the first one) membershipFirst 52 weeks: $4,726Your plan's copay+ $74 per month ($25 for the first one) membership
Membership: $74 per month ($25 for the first one). Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days
5 mg$399 per 28 days
7.5 mg$449 per 28 days
10 mg$449 per 28 days
12.5 mg$449 per 28 days
15 mg$449 per 28 days
What you get
Telehealth clinician, Care Team with insurance coordinator, WW Points app, workshops and the GLP-1 Success Program; cash drugs via CenterWell or LillyDirect.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
$25 for your first month with a 12-month or 6-month plan. After the first month, membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan)We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
$25 for your first month with a 12-month or 6-month plan. After the first month, membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan)We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
2.5 mg/0.5 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
7.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
10 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
12.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
15 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 28-days and 4 single-dose vialsWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
$299 per 28 days+ $74 per month ($25 for the first one) membershipFirst 52 weeks: $4,726Your plan's copay+ $74 per month ($25 for the first one) membership
Membership: $74 per month ($25 for the first one). Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days
5 mg$399 per 28 days
7.5 mg$449 per 28 days
10 mg$449 per 28 days
12.5 mg$449 per 28 days
15 mg$449 per 28 days
What you get
Telehealth clinician, Care Team with insurance coordinator, WW Points app, workshops and the GLP-1 Success Program; cash drugs via CenterWell or LillyDirect.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
$25 for your first month with a 12-month or 6-month plan. After the first month, membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan)We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
$25 for your first month with a 12-month or 6-month plan. After the first month, membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan)We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
2.5 mg/0.6 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
7.5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
10 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
12.5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
15 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 28-days and 1 single-patient-use KwikPenWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
Membership: $99 per month. Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days
5 mg$399 per 28 days
7.5 mg$449 per 28 days
10 mg$449 per 28 days
12.5 mg$449 per 28 days
15 mg$449 per 28 days
What you get
A marketplace provider you pick, video visits plus unlimited chat, labs included in most states, prescriptions sent same day to a local pharmacy or LillyDirect/NovoCare.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
Month-to-Month Plan: Billed every month at $99 per month.We read sesamecare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
2.5 mg/0.5 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
7.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
10 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
12.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
15 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 28-days and 4 single-dose vialsWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
Membership: $99 per month. Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days
5 mg$399 per 28 days
7.5 mg$449 per 28 days
10 mg$449 per 28 days
12.5 mg$449 per 28 days
15 mg$449 per 28 days
What you get
A marketplace provider you pick, video visits plus unlimited chat, labs included in most states, prescriptions sent same day to a local pharmacy or LillyDirect/NovoCare.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
Month-to-Month Plan: Billed every month at $99 per month.We read sesamecare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
2.5 mg/0.6 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
7.5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
10 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
12.5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
15 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 28-days and 1 single-patient-use KwikPenWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
$349 per 28 days$199 for the first 2 fills+ $74 per month ($25 for the first one) membershipFirst 52 weeks: $5,076Your plan's copay+ $74 per month ($25 for the first one) membership
Membership: $74 per month ($25 for the first one). Medication billed by CenterWell Pharmacy, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
0.25 mg$349 per 28 days
0.5 mg$349 per 28 days
1 mg$349 per 28 days
1.7 mg$349 per 28 days
2.4 mg$349 per 28 days
7.2 mg (HD)$399 per 28 days
Conditions
The $199 intro price is for patients new to the Wegovy pen at CenterWell Pharmacy, for the first 2 fills of 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg, through Dec 31, 2026.
What you get
Telehealth clinician, Care Team with insurance coordinator, WW Points app, workshops and the GLP-1 Success Program; cash drugs via CenterWell or LillyDirect.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
$25 for your first month with a 12-month or 6-month plan. After the first month, membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan)We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
$25 for your first month with a 12-month or 6-month plan. After the first month, membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan)We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
For subsequent months, self-pay patients will pay $399 (7.2mg) or $349 (all other doses) per month. A 28-day supply of the pen equals one month of treatment.We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
For subsequent months, self-pay patients will pay $399 (7.2mg) or $349 (all other doses) per month. A 28-day supply of the pen equals one month of treatment.We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
For subsequent months, self-pay patients will pay $399 (7.2mg) or $349 (all other doses) per month. A 28-day supply of the pen equals one month of treatment.We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
For subsequent months, self-pay patients will pay $399 (7.2mg) or $349 (all other doses) per month. A 28-day supply of the pen equals one month of treatment.We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
For subsequent months, self-pay patients will pay $399 (7.2mg) or $349 (all other doses) per month. A 28-day supply of the pen equals one month of treatment.We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
For subsequent months, self-pay patients will pay $399 (7.2mg) or $349 (all other doses) per month. A 28-day supply of the pen equals one month of treatment.We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Novo Nordisk is offering self-pay patients who have not previously been dispensed the Wegovy Pen through CenterWell Pharmacy their first two fills of medicine for $199 each through 12/31/26. Offer only applies to 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg single dose prefilled pens.We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
For subsequent months, self-pay patients will pay $399 (7.2mg) or $349 (all other doses) per month. A 28-day supply of the pen equals one month of treatment.We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
$299 per 28 days+ $129 per month ($39 for the first one) membershipFirst 52 weeks: $5,345Your plan's copay+ $129 per month ($39 for the first one) membership
Membership: $99 per month. Medication billed by NovoCare Pharmacy, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
0.25 mg$349 per 28 days
0.5 mg$349 per 28 days
1 mg$349 per 28 days
1.7 mg$349 per 28 days
2.4 mg$349 per 28 days
7.2 mg (HD)$399 per 28 days
What you get
A marketplace provider you pick, video visits plus unlimited chat, labs included in most states, prescriptions sent same day to a local pharmacy or LillyDirect/NovoCare.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
Month-to-Month Plan: Billed every month at $99 per month.We read sesamecare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Offer is for 2 monthly fills through December 31, 2026, then $349 per month for WegovyWe read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Offer is for 2 monthly fills through December 31, 2026, then $349 per month for WegovyWe read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
$299 per 28 days+ $149 per month ($39 for the first one) membershipFirst 52 weeks: $5,565Your plan's copay+ $149 per month ($39 for the first one) membership
Membership: $149 per 28 days. Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days
5 mg$399 per 28 days
7.5 mg$449 per 28 days
10 mg$449 per 28 days
12.5 mg$449 per 28 days
15 mg$449 per 28 days
What you get
Obesity-medicine clinicians (insurance-billed in many states), coaching and app; brand drug via your pharmacy or NovoCare/LillyDirect, or an all-in compounded plan.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
Branded GLP-1 Plan — price per month, billed every 4 weeks (28-day cycle). Includes Rx and membership; medication is billed separately.We read joinfound.com on Sep 30, 2026.
2.5 mg/0.5 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
7.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
10 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
12.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
15 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 28-days and 4 single-dose vialsWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
$349 per 28 days$199 for the first 2 fills+ $149 per month ($39 for the first one) membershipFirst 52 weeks: $5,915Your plan's copay+ $149 per month ($39 for the first one) membership
Membership: $149 per 28 days. Medication billed by NovoCare Pharmacy, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
0.25 mg$349 per 28 days
0.5 mg$349 per 28 days
1 mg$349 per 28 days
1.7 mg$349 per 28 days
2.4 mg$349 per 28 days
7.2 mg (HD)$399 per 28 days
What you get
Obesity-medicine clinicians (insurance-billed in many states), coaching and app; brand drug via your pharmacy or NovoCare/LillyDirect, or an all-in compounded plan.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
Branded GLP-1 Plan — price per month, billed every 4 weeks (28-day cycle). Includes Rx and membership; medication is billed separately.We read joinfound.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Offer is for 2 monthly fills through December 31, 2026, then $349 per month for WegovyWe read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Offer is for 2 monthly fills through December 31, 2026, then $349 per month for WegovyWe read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Membership: $199 per month. Medication billed by Your insurance or pharmacy.
What you get
A structured 'Metabolic Reset': clinician visit, 1:1 video coaching, curriculum and app, with insurance navigation for the GLP-1 (drug paid via insurance or self-pay options discussed at visit).
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
All 50 states + DC
Where these numbers come from
Initial 3-month commitment required ( see terms). This brings your total commitment cost to $597 paid in monthly installments of $199/month.We read joincalibrate.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Membership: $199 per month. Medication billed by Your insurance or pharmacy.
What you get
A structured 'Metabolic Reset': clinician visit, 1:1 video coaching, curriculum and app, with insurance navigation for the GLP-1 (drug paid via insurance or self-pay options discussed at visit).
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
All 50 states + DC
Where these numbers come from
Initial 3-month commitment required ( see terms). This brings your total commitment cost to $597 paid in monthly installments of $199/month.We read joincalibrate.com on Sep 30, 2026.
No membership fee. First visit (self-pay): $299, once. Medication billed by NovoCare Pharmacy, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
0.25 mg$349 per 28 days
0.5 mg$349 per 28 days
1 mg$349 per 28 days
1.7 mg$349 per 28 days
2.4 mg$349 per 28 days
7.2 mg (HD)$399 per 28 days
What you get
Obesity-medicine clinician visits (same clinician, virtual or in person), billed to insurance or per visit; the medication goes through insurance or manufacturer cash programs.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
All 50 states + DC
Where these numbers come from
Weight management first visit: $299We read knownwell.co on Sep 30, 2026.
Offer is for 2 monthly fills through December 31, 2026, then $349 per month for WegovyWe read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Offer is for 2 monthly fills through December 31, 2026, then $349 per month for WegovyWe read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
No membership fee. First visit (self-pay): $299, once. Medication billed by NovoCare Pharmacy, one fill lasts 30 days.
Medication price by dose
1.5 mg$149 per 30 days
4 mg$199 per 30 days
9 mg$299 per 30 days
25 mg$299 per 30 days
What you get
Obesity-medicine clinician visits (same clinician, virtual or in person), billed to insurance or per visit; the medication goes through insurance or manufacturer cash programs.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
All 50 states + DC
Where these numbers come from
Weight management first visit: $299We read knownwell.co on Sep 30, 2026.
Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg, and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg.We read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg, and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg.We read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg, and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg.We read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg, and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg.We read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
a “1-Month” fill shall refer to 1 bottle of 30 tablets equivalent to a 30-Day SupplyWe read novocare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
No membership fee. First visit (self-pay): $299, once. Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 30 days.
Medication price by dose
0.8 mg$149 per 30 days
2.5 mg$149 per 30 days
5.5 mg$199 per 30 days
9 mg$299 per 30 days
14.5 mg$299 per 30 days
17.2 mg$299 per 30 days
What you get
Obesity-medicine clinician visits (same clinician, virtual or in person), billed to insurance or per visit; the medication goes through insurance or manufacturer cash programs.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
All 50 states + DC
Where these numbers come from
Weight management first visit: $299We read knownwell.co on Sep 30, 2026.
0.8 mg dose (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $149/month^We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
2.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $149/month^*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $199/month^*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
9 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
14.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^ when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
17.2 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^ when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 30-daysWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
Membership: $299 per month. Medication billed by Your insurance or pharmacy.
What you get
Insurance-billed (incl. Medicare) obesity-medicine clinician plus dietitian care by video, with prior-auth help for brand GLP-1s.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
we offer a self-pay plan for $299 per month that covers your Form clinician visitsWe read formhealth.co on Sep 30, 2026.
No verified prices match these filters yet.
Not ranked: full cost not published (8)
These match your filters, but we cannot rank them yet. The reason is next to each one.
LillyDirect, Zepbound (injection, vial): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
LillyDirect, Zepbound (injection, pen): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
LillyDirect, Foundayo (pill): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
NovoCare Pharmacy, Wegovy (injection, pen): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
NovoCare Pharmacy, Wegovy (pill): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
PlushCare, Zepbound (injection, vial): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
PlushCare, Wegovy (injection, pen): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Sesame, Wegovy (pill): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Sesame, Wegovy (injection, pen): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Sesame, Zepbound (injection, vial): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Sesame, Zepbound (injection, pen): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Sesame, Foundayo (pill): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Noom Med, Zepbound (injection, vial): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Found, Zepbound (injection, vial): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Found, Wegovy (injection, pen): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Found, Wegovy (pill): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Found, Foundayo (pill): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Ro, Wegovy (pill): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Ro, Wegovy (injection, pen): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Ro, Foundayo (pill): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Ro, Zepbound (injection, pen): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
WeightWatchers Med+, Zepbound (injection, vial): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
WeightWatchers Med+, Zepbound (injection, pen): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
WeightWatchers Med+, Foundayo (pill): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
WeightWatchers Med+, Wegovy (injection, pen): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
WeightWatchers Med+, Wegovy (pill): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Calibrate, Wegovy (injection, pen): Medication price not published.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Calibrate, Foundayo (pill): Medication price not published.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
knownwell, Zepbound (injection, vial): Self-pay follow-up visits cost $149 each, but how often you need one is not published.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
knownwell, Wegovy (injection, pen): Self-pay follow-up visits cost $149 each, but how often you need one is not published.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
knownwell, Wegovy (pill): Self-pay follow-up visits cost $149 each, but how often you need one is not published.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
knownwell, Foundayo (pill): Self-pay follow-up visits cost $149 each, but how often you need one is not published.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Form Health, Wegovy (injection, pen): Medication price not published.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Form Health, Foundayo (pill): Medication price not published.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Sources
Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg, and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg.novocare.com, read Sep 27, 2026.
Patients new to the Wegovy® Savings Offer or NovoCare® Pharmacy pay $199 for each month of 0.25 mg & 0.5 mg. Offer is for 2 monthly fills through December 31, 2026, then $349 per month for Wegovy® 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg, 1 mg, 1.7 mg, or 2.4 mg, and $399 per month for Wegovy® HD (semaglutide) injection 7.2 mg.novocare.com, read Sep 27, 2026.
2.5 mg/0.5 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*lilly.com, read Sep 27, 2026.
15 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†lilly.com, read Sep 27, 2026.
†For 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg and 15 mg doses, prices reflect monthly cost with Zepbound Journey Program. Regular prices will apply if prescription is not refilled within 45 days ($499 for 7.5mg, $699 for 10mg, $699 for 12.5mg, and $699 for 15mg).lilly.com, read Sep 27, 2026.
17.2 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^ when you refill within 45 days†lilly.com, read Sep 27, 2026.
The cost of your medication will depend on the membership term and the prescribed medication. Monthly membership terms are $49/month.lemonaidhealth.com, read Sep 27, 2026.
For compounded tirzepatide: Monthly $299 (billed separately); 3-month plan $249/mo; 6-month plan $229/mo.lemonaidhealth.com, read Sep 27, 2026.
For compounded semaglutide: Monthly $299 (billed separately); 3-month plan $249/mo.lemonaidhealth.com, read Sep 27, 2026.
Zepbound single-dose vials are offered via LillyDirect and are available as a cash pay-only offering starting at $299/mo for the 2.5 mg dose and $449 for higher dosages.lemonaidhealth.com, read Sep 27, 2026.
Cash plans from $169/mo, insurance plans from $99/mo, billed per 28-day cycle.joinfound.com, read Sep 27, 2026.
*Pricing based on 12-month plans paid up-front. Monthly plans start at $199/mo for insurance and $289/mo for cash-pay.joinfound.com, read Sep 27, 2026.
Compounded medications are included in the cost of both insurance and cash-pay plansjoinfound.com, read Sep 27, 2026.
The compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide products displayed on your website identify “Strut” on the pictured label, suggesting Strut is the compounder of those drugs when in fact it is not.fda.gov, read Sep 27, 2026.
However, compounded drugs are not FDA approved. This means the agency does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are marketed.fda.gov, read Sep 27, 2026.
Tirzepatide and semaglutide do not currently appear on the 503B bulks list or on FDA’s drug shortage list.fda.gov, read Sep 27, 2026.
The U.S. Food and Drug Administration today announced it is proposing to exclude semaglutide, tirzepatide, and liraglutide on the 503B bulks list, finding no clinical need for outsourcing facilities to compound these drugs from bulk substances.fda.gov, read Sep 27, 2026.
Today, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration is announcing its intent to take decisive steps to restrict GLP-1 active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs) intended for use in non-FDA-approved compounded drugs that are being mass-marketed by companiesfda.gov, read Sep 27, 2026.
Product concentrations also may vary depending on the compounder, and a single compounder may offer multiple concentrations of compounded semaglutide products.fda.gov, read Sep 27, 2026.
FDA is aware of fraudulent compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide marketed in the U.S. that contain false information on the product label. In some cases, the compounding pharmacies identified on the labels of the products do not exist.fda.gov, read Sep 27, 2026.