Skip to content

Maximus (Maximus Tribe) review

A men's health telehealth brand that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at flat monthly prices, plus brand-name GLP-1s. The catch: an open FDA warning letter from June 2026, and the lowest prices require a 12-month commitment.

Research-based review: nobody from GLPLens signed up, paid or received medication. Everything below comes from Maximus (Maximus Tribe)'s own pages and FDA, read Sep 28, 2026. How we score.

47 / 100

What it prescribes
0 / 40 FDA warning letter about GLP-1 products (2026-06-08), not resolved
Published prices
20 / 20 Membership and medication prices published
Commitment
20 / 20 Cancel anytime
Insurance
0 / 10 Not stated
Where it operates
7 / 10 47 states

Website: maximustribe.com. We do not link to it: it has an FDA warning letter about GLP-1 products. Brand-name options: the price table.

Good

  • Flat monthly prices posted for each compounded plan and brand-name drug
  • No separate membership fee
  • Month-to-month option available
  • Accepts HSA and FSA cards

Watch out for

  • FDA warning letter about its compounded GLP-1 marketing, not closed out
  • Cheapest compounded prices need a 12-month plan you must pay out if you cancel
  • Brand-name prices on its pages do not agree with each other
  • Fees are non-refundable, and shipped medicine cannot be refunded
  • Not available in Alabama, Mississippi or Louisiana

What it is

Maximus (Maximus Health, Inc., at maximustribe.com) is a telehealth brand that sells testosterone care and GLP-1 weight loss online. Its weight-loss service offers compounded GLP-1s and brand-name GLP-1s in one place [1]. FDA sent it a warning letter in June 2026 about claims it made for the compounded drugs [20].

What it prescribes

Both kinds. The compounded options are semaglutide and tirzepatide. Maximus notes that compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved [19], and FDA does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold [23]. A compounded injection is a different product from a brand-name pen.

The brand-name options are Foundayo, the Wegovy pill and pen, and Zepbound. It also lists Ozempic and Mounjaro, which are type 2 diabetes medicines; our page on approved uses explains the difference.

What it costs

Maximus charges one flat monthly price per plan that covers every dose [4], with no separate membership fee [5]. The price drops the longer you commit:

Compounded plan 1 month 4-month plan 12-month plan
Semaglutide [2] $249.99 $199.49 $150.32
Tirzepatide [3] $359.99 $298.99 $240.66

Brand-name prices on the main weight-loss page start at $199.99 a month for Foundayo [6], $249.99 for the Wegovy pill [7], $349.99 for the Wegovy pen [8] and $449.99 for Zepbound [9]. A comparison box on the same page says brand-name drugs cost from $499 a month [10], so confirm the total before you pay. The makers sell for less: NovoCare lists the Wegovy pill from $149 [11], and LillyDirect sells even the top Zepbound KwikPen dose from $449 with on-time refills [12]. Try our savings check.

Maximus accepts HSA and FSA cards [18]. Its brand-name section says insurance and savings cards “may apply” [10], but we found no page explaining whether Maximus bills insurance for the drug, so we list insurance as not stated.

Signing up and cancelling

If you are not approved, Maximus refunds you, minus the doctor consultation [14]. A regular subscription can be cancelled any time before the next billing date [15]. The 4- and 12-month plans are commitments: if you cancel mid-term, you still owe the remaining monthly payments [16]. Shipped medicine is not refunded [17]. See our cancellation guide.

Where it operates

Maximus says its weight-loss program is available in every state except Alabama, Mississippi and Louisiana [13].

Safety and regulatory record

FDA reviewed the Maximus website in May 2026 [20]. Its June 2026 warning letter said the site’s claims made the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide sound FDA-approved or tested for safety and effectiveness when they were not [21]. It also objected to the site saying its compounded drugs came from “FDA approved pharmacies” [22]. The weight-loss pages GLPLens read in September no longer showed those exact phrases, but FDA’s database listed no close-out letter, so we treat the letter as open.

Because of the letter, and because it sells compounded drugs, GLPLens does not link to Maximus.

Who it suits, and who should look elsewhere

Maximus may suit an existing Maximus patient who wants weight care from the same company and has chosen a compounded GLP-1. Look elsewhere if an open FDA warning letter concerns you, if you want to use insurance, or if you want a brand-name drug at the makers’ own prices through LillyDirect or NovoCare.

Sources

  1. Compounded and brand-name GLP-1s, in one place. maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  2. 1 Month $249.99 /mo 4-Month Plan MOST POPULAR $199.49 /mo 12-Month Plan BEST VALUE $150.32 /mo maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  3. 1 Month $359.99 /mo 4-Month Plan MOST POPULAR $298.99 /mo 12-Month Plan BEST VALUE $240.66 /mo maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  4. We offer flat-rate monthly plans that include access to all dose tiers. maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  5. No membership fees, transparent pricing maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  6. FDA-approved for chronic weight management in adults with obesity or overweight with a weight-related condition. Starting at $199.99 /mo maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  7. The first and only FDA-approved semaglutide pill for weight loss in adults with obesity or overweight with a weight-related condition. Starting at $249.99 /mo maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  8. and to reduce the risk of major cardiovascular events. Starting at $349.99 /mo maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  9. FDA-approved for chronic weight management and for moderate-to-severe obstructive sleep apnea in adults with obesity. Starting at $449.99 /mo maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  10. Regulation: FDA-approved and manufactured by Novo Nordisk or Eli Lilly. Cost: From $499 per month. Insurance and savings cards may apply. maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  11. Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg, and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg. novocare.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  12. 15 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days† lilly.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  13. Our Weight Loss Protocol — including Semaglutide and Tirzepatide options — is available nationwide in all states but AL, MS, LA. maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  14. If you’re not approved for treatment, you’ll receive a full refund (minus the cost of the doctor consultation). maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  15. You may cancel a subscription at any time before the applicable periodic processing date of your subscription by utilizing the Maximus application or emailing [email protected]. maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  16. Participants may request to cancel their participation in the Program mid-term; however, they will remain responsible for fulfilling the payment obligations for the remainder of the commitment term. maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  17. Maximus does not provide refunds for medicines that have been shipped. maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  18. Yes. Maximus accepts both HSA and FSA cards for weight loss treatment. maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  19. Compounded tirzepatide is available by prescription only after medical evaluation, is not FDA-approved, and is not appropriate for everyone. maximustribe.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  20. Violations were identified and documented during a review of Maximus’ website, https://www.maximustribe.com, FDA Establishment Identifier (FEI) 3032037948, in May 2026. fda.gov, read Sep 28, 2026.
  21. Compounded drug products are not FDA-approved. Your claims represent that the compounded drug products you offer have been FDA-approved or otherwise evaluated for safety and effectiveness when they have not. fda.gov, read Sep 28, 2026.
  22. Your website claims that the compounded drug products it offers are sourced from “FDA approved pharmacies.” fda.gov, read Sep 28, 2026.
  23. However, compounded drugs are not FDA approved. This means the agency does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are marketed. fda.gov, read Sep 28, 2026.

Other reviews: all programs, scored the same way. Real users' experiences: reader stories.