Can I use the Zepbound savings card with commercial insurance?
It depends. Yes, if your commercial plan covers the Zepbound pen: you may pay as little as $25 a fill, with savings capped at $100 a month and $1,300 a year.
What the official terms say
You need commercial drug insurance that covers the Zepbound single-dose pen. ($25 for a 1-month, 2-month, or 3-month prescription fill of Zepbound single-dose pen, lilly.com, read Sep 27, 2026)
Savings are capped at $100 per 1-month fill and $1,300 per calendar year. (a separate maximum annual savings of up to $1,300 per calendar year, lilly.com, read Sep 27, 2026)
The card expires at the end of 2026. (Card expires and savings end on 12/31/2026, lilly.com, read Sep 27, 2026)
No membership fee. Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days
5 mg$399 per 28 days
7.5 mg$449 per 28 days
10 mg$449 per 28 days
12.5 mg$449 per 28 days
15 mg$449 per 28 days
Conditions
7.5 mg and up: $449 is for a first fill at that dose or a refill within 45 days. Later refills cost $499 (7.5 mg) or $699 (10 mg and up). Needles and syringes are bought separately.
What you get
Eli Lilly's own self-pay pharmacy service. It ships Zepbound and Foundayo at Lilly's self-pay prices with a prescription.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Not stated. HSA/FSA: Not stated.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
2.5 mg/0.5 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
7.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
10 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
12.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
15 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 28-days and 4 single-dose vialsWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
2
LillyDirectDirect from the makerChecked Sep 28, 2026
ZepboundInjection, pen, 2.5 mg
$299 per 28 daysFirst 52 weeks: $3,887Your plan's copay
No membership fee. Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days
5 mg$399 per 28 days
7.5 mg$449 per 28 days
10 mg$449 per 28 days
12.5 mg$449 per 28 days
15 mg$449 per 28 days
Conditions
KwikPen, one multi-dose pen per fill. 7.5 mg and up: $449 is for a first fill at that dose or a refill within 45 days. Later refills cost $499 (7.5 mg) or $699 (10 mg and up).
What you get
Eli Lilly's own self-pay pharmacy service. It ships Zepbound and Foundayo at Lilly's self-pay prices with a prescription.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Not stated. HSA/FSA: Not stated.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
2.5 mg/0.6 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
7.5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
10 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
12.5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
15 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 28-days and 1 single-patient-use KwikPenWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
$299 per 28 days+ $19.99 per month ($0 for the first one) membership+ $129 first visit without insuranceFirst 52 weeks: $4,235.89Your plan's copay+ $19.99 per month ($0 for the first one) membership
Membership: $19.99 per month ($0 for the first one). First visit without insurance: $129, once. Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days
5 mg$399 per 28 days
7.5 mg$449 per 28 days
10 mg$449 per 28 days
12.5 mg$449 per 28 days
15 mg$449 per 28 days
What you get
Video visits with a primary-care doctor, labs ordered as needed, prior-authorization help, unlimited care-team messaging; drug goes to your pharmacy or LillyDirect/NovoCare.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Not stated.
States
All 50 states + DC
Where these numbers come from
Paying without insurance $19.99 First month free + $129 Visit price without insuranceWe read plushcare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Paying without insurance $19.99 First month free + $129 Visit price without insuranceWe read plushcare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
Paying without insurance $19.99 First month free + $129 Visit price without insuranceWe read plushcare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
2.5 mg/0.5 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
7.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
10 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
12.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
15 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 28-days and 4 single-dose vialsWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
$299 per 28 days+ $74 per month ($25 for the first one) membershipFirst 52 weeks: $4,726Your plan's copay+ $74 per month ($25 for the first one) membership
Membership: $74 per month ($25 for the first one). Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days
5 mg$399 per 28 days
7.5 mg$449 per 28 days
10 mg$449 per 28 days
12.5 mg$449 per 28 days
15 mg$449 per 28 days
What you get
Telehealth clinician, Care Team with insurance coordinator, WW Points app, workshops and the GLP-1 Success Program; cash drugs via CenterWell or LillyDirect.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
$25 for your first month with a 12-month or 6-month plan. After the first month, membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan)We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
$25 for your first month with a 12-month or 6-month plan. After the first month, membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan)We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
2.5 mg/0.5 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
7.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
10 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
12.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
15 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 28-days and 4 single-dose vialsWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
$299 per 28 days+ $74 per month ($25 for the first one) membershipFirst 52 weeks: $4,726Your plan's copay+ $74 per month ($25 for the first one) membership
Membership: $74 per month ($25 for the first one). Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days
5 mg$399 per 28 days
7.5 mg$449 per 28 days
10 mg$449 per 28 days
12.5 mg$449 per 28 days
15 mg$449 per 28 days
What you get
Telehealth clinician, Care Team with insurance coordinator, WW Points app, workshops and the GLP-1 Success Program; cash drugs via CenterWell or LillyDirect.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
$25 for your first month with a 12-month or 6-month plan. After the first month, membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan)We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
$25 for your first month with a 12-month or 6-month plan. After the first month, membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan)We read weightwatchers.com on Sep 30, 2026.
2.5 mg/0.6 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
7.5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
10 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
12.5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
15 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 28-days and 1 single-patient-use KwikPenWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
Membership: $99 per month. Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days
5 mg$399 per 28 days
7.5 mg$449 per 28 days
10 mg$449 per 28 days
12.5 mg$449 per 28 days
15 mg$449 per 28 days
What you get
A marketplace provider you pick, video visits plus unlimited chat, labs included in most states, prescriptions sent same day to a local pharmacy or LillyDirect/NovoCare.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
Month-to-Month Plan: Billed every month at $99 per month.We read sesamecare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
2.5 mg/0.5 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
7.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
10 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
12.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
15 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 28-days and 4 single-dose vialsWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
Membership: $99 per month. Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days
5 mg$399 per 28 days
7.5 mg$449 per 28 days
10 mg$449 per 28 days
12.5 mg$449 per 28 days
15 mg$449 per 28 days
What you get
A marketplace provider you pick, video visits plus unlimited chat, labs included in most states, prescriptions sent same day to a local pharmacy or LillyDirect/NovoCare.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
Month-to-Month Plan: Billed every month at $99 per month.We read sesamecare.com on Sep 30, 2026.
2.5 mg/0.6 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
7.5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
10 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
12.5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
15 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 28-days and 1 single-patient-use KwikPenWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
$299 per 28 days+ $129 per month ($39 for the first one) membershipFirst 52 weeks: $5,345Your plan's copay+ $129 per month ($39 for the first one) membership
$299 per 28 days+ $149 per month ($39 for the first one) membershipFirst 52 weeks: $5,565Your plan's copay+ $149 per month ($39 for the first one) membership
Membership: $149 per 28 days. Medication billed by LillyDirect, one fill lasts 28 days.
Medication price by dose
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days
5 mg$399 per 28 days
7.5 mg$449 per 28 days
10 mg$449 per 28 days
12.5 mg$449 per 28 days
15 mg$449 per 28 days
What you get
Obesity-medicine clinicians (insurance-billed in many states), coaching and app; brand drug via your pharmacy or NovoCare/LillyDirect, or an all-in compounded plan.
Insurance / HSA-FSA
Insurance for the medication: Yes. HSA/FSA: Yes.
States
Not stated
Where these numbers come from
Branded GLP-1 Plan — price per month, billed every 4 weeks (28-day cycle). Includes Rx and membership; medication is billed separately.We read joinfound.com on Sep 30, 2026.
2.5 mg/0.5 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
7.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
10 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
12.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
15 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†We read lilly.com on Sep 29, 2026.
Month is defined as 28-days and 4 single-dose vialsWe read lilly.com on Sep 28, 2026.
No verified prices match these filters yet.
Not ranked: full cost not published (1)
These match your filters, but we cannot rank them yet. The reason is next to each one.
LillyDirect, Zepbound (injection, vial): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
LillyDirect, Zepbound (injection, pen): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
PlushCare, Zepbound (injection, vial): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Sesame, Zepbound (injection, vial): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Sesame, Zepbound (injection, pen): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Noom Med, Zepbound (injection, vial): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Found, Zepbound (injection, vial): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
Ro, Zepbound (injection, pen): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
WeightWatchers Med+, Zepbound (injection, vial): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
WeightWatchers Med+, Zepbound (injection, pen): Price verified.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.
knownwell, Zepbound (injection, vial): Self-pay follow-up visits cost $149 each, but how often you need one is not published.Does not say which states it serves.Does not say whether insurance can pay for this medication.